The new RIA

Starting from June 2022, the publication of the Italian Acoustics Journal has been entrusted to the publisher Franco Angeli

The instructions for compiling the memoranda can be found on the RIA web page within the Franco Angeli portal, where it is also possible to upload them after registering on the portal.

The magazine will be Open Access, available for free without registration on the Franco Angeli portal.

Last issue published and archived since 2023
The single issue of the magazine of the year 2022 available for download
The previouos RIA issues from 2014 to 2021 area available for download

Information

The Rivista Italiana di Acoustica (RIA), a periodical born in 1977, is published by the Italian Acoustics Association and constitutes its official information and dissemination body.

The magazine aims to fulfill the statutory purposes of the Acoustical Society of Italy, in particular to promote and disseminate knowledge of acoustics and to encourage the exchange of scientific and technical information between those, in Italy and abroad, who operate in this field. discipline.

The Rivista Italiana di Acoustica (RIA) is an online and open access magazine published every six months which hosts articles on scientific, technological research and innovative technical applications, review articles, technical notes, case studies and measurement campaigns, in-depth studies on practical experiences, on regulatory indications and legislative implications regarding acoustics and its various applications.

The journal provides free and open access to its contents, believing that making research freely available to the public improves the exchange of knowledge globally.

Scientific and Editorial Committee

Editor in Chief
Eleonora Carletti
Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie per l’Energia e la Mobilità Sostenibili (STEMS)
Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Sede di Ferrara – Via Canal Bianco 28
e-mail: eleonora.carletti@stems.cnr.it

Editorial Manager
Francesco Pompoli
Dipartimento di Ingegneria
Università degli Studi di Ferrara
via Saragat 1, 44121 Ferrara
e-mail: francesco.pompoli@unife.it

Deputy Editorial Manager
Louena Shtrepi
Department of Energy, DENERG
Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24, 10129 Torino
e-mail: louena.shtrepi@polito.it

Editorial Committee
Francesco Aletta; f.aletta@ucl.ac.uk (University College London, United Kingdom)
Umberto Berardi; uberardi@ryerson.ca (Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada)
Davide Borelli; davide.borelli@unige.it (Università di Genova, Italia)
Ulf Carlsson; ulfc@kth.se (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Luis Cueto; joseluis.cueto@uca.es (Universidad de Cadiz, Spain)
Papatya Nur Dokmeci Yorukoglu; papatya@cankaya.edu.tr (Çankaya University, Turkey)
Gianpiero Evola; gevola@unict.it (Università di Catania, Italia)
Christ Glorieux; christ.glorieux@kuleuven.be (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Claudia Guattari; claudia.guattari@uniroma3.it (Università Roma Tre, Italia)
Zühre Sü Gül; zuhre@bilkent.edu.tr (Bilkent University, Turkey)
Kirill Horoshenkov; k.horoshenkov@sheffield.ac.uk (University of Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Kristian Jambrošić; kristian.jambrosic@fer.hr (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
Cheol-Ho Jeong; chje@dtu.dk (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Gaetano Licitra; tanosergio0@gmail.com (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche IPCF, Italia)
Edoardo Piana; edoardo.piana@unibs.it (Università di Brescia, Italia)
Francesco Pompoli; francesco.pompoli@unife.it (Università di Ferrara, Italia)
Monika Rychtarikova; monika.rychtarikova@kuleuven.be (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Chiara Rubino; chiara.rubino@poliba.it (Politecnico di Bari, Italia)
Louena Shtrepi; louena.shtrepi@polito.it (Politecnico di Torino, Italia)
Simone Torresin; simone.torresin@unitn.it (Università di Trento, Italia)
Konstantin Vogiatzis; k_vogiatzis@ttesa.gr (University of Thessaly, Greece)
Jeremie Voix; jeremie.voix@etsmtl.ca (École de Technologie Supérieure, Montreal, Canada)

RIA email contact

ria@acustica-aia.it